My name is Neale Bacon. I have lost (so far) 200 pounds with no pills, potions, shakes, short cuts or surgery. Join me for tips and tricks I learned along the way. There may even be a laugh or two along the way.

Well here we go again

I had started a blog about this weight loss journey a while ago under the name LowFatBacon but now it is LowFatBaconBits, and that’s what the new blog will be – bits I have learned on this journey. What journey you ask?

Well when I started some years back at my high point, I was 425 pounds. Today, January 3rd 2015, I am 245 with a goal of 200 in sight. I have come this far with the help of 2 main things – Richard Simmons and the weight loss support group TOPS which stands for Taking Off Pounds Sensibly. The can be found at http://www.tops.org

I have learned a lot along the way. I feel I should have a nutrition degree from all I have researched and read, but I don’t. What I am sharing is just my thoughts, opinions, and discoveries along the way of what has worked and what has NOT worked.

I have tried to develop a sense of humour about this journey though I am the first to admit being overweight is not funny.

I hope you will stick with me. I make no promises as to how often I update this blog because to be honest – I suck at this kind of stuff. I am doing this to help others on this journey, as I try to do in my own day-to-day life.

You may learn a thing or two and I can assure you a few laughs along the way.

exercise-busy-schedule

Leave a Reply

